Douglass, Fortner, and Ostaffe elected to school board

On November 8, Heather Douglass, Stephanie Fortner, and Mike Ostaffe were elected to the three open seats on the ISD 279 School Board. The three new board members will be seated at the organizational meeting on January 3, 2017.

Find full results here.


On November 8, 2016, voters will choose from a field of ten candidates to fill three open seats on the ISD 279 School Board.

School board members hold four-year terms. The board members elected in November 2016 will be seated on the Board in January 2017.

Candidates filing for election to the school board are:

Pa Ann 
Meghan Curtis 
Heather Douglass 
Linda J. Etim 
Stephanie Fortner 
Jacki L. Girtz 
Mike Ostaffe 
Carey Raph 
Pachia Vue 
Jesse Winkler 

Candidate filings with Minnesota Secretary of State

Where do I vote?

School Board Election Campaign Finance Reports (current and previous elections, as applicable)

School Board candidate forums

Thursday, September 29, 2016, 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Watch it on Channel 12 News

Hosted by Brooklyn Park, Osseo, Maple Grove League of Women Voters 

Maple Grove Government Center
12800 Arbor Lakes Parkway N
Maple Grove, MN  55311

Monday, October 24, 2016, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Hosted by District 279 Community Education Program Advisory Council

Maple Grove Middle School
7000 Hemlock Lane North
Maple Grove MN  55369